giovedì 7 aprile 2016

Romina Basso & Latinitas Nostra - Lamento

5 tracks - MP3 192 Kbps - RAR 97 Mb

This is the first solo recital recording of mezzo soprano Romina Basso, yet currently one of the most busy and outstanding baroque specialists. Recorded in Athens with the Greek musicians of the Latinitas Notra ensemble and led by Markellos Chryssicos, this striking record offers incandescent and special performances of Italian baroque masterpieces that feature among the most heart-rending.


1 - Johann Hieronymous Kapsberger - Toccata seconda arpeggiata 
Luigi Rossi - Toccata Seconda Arpeggiata
2 - Giacomo Carissimi - Lamento In Morte Di Maria Stuarda
3 - Barbara Strozzi - Lagrime Mie
4 - Claudio Monteverdi - Lamento D'Arianna
Girolamo Frescobaldi - Capriccio IX Di Durezze, 
5 - Francesco Provenzale - Squarciato Appena Avea

Romina Basso, Mezzo-soprano
Latinitas Nostra
dir. Markellos Chryssicos

1 commento: