mercoledì 23 dicembre 2015

Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber - Mystery Sonatas

2 CD - MP3 192 Kbps - RAR 196 Mb

A grand teathricality in her manner that generates memorable moments (…) will make the most immediate impact on listeners"  Gramophone

Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber's Rosary Sonatas (or Mystery Sonatas) c. 1678 are unlike anything else in the violin literature, with scordatura, or unconventional instrument tuning, exhaustively explored in the fifteen-piece cycle, each sonata utilizing a different tuning. Each sonata represents one of the Catholic Rosary Mysteries. As the music reaches its spiritual climax in the "Resurrection" sonata, Biber specifies the violin be played with its two central strings crossed. Accompanying Lina Tur Bonet, an exciting younger generation violinist, is her ensemble Musica Alchemica.


Disc 1

1 - Der freudenreiche Rosenkranz I. Mariæ Verkündigung
2 - Der freudenreiche Rosenkranz II. Marias Besuch bei Elisabeth
3 - Der freudenreiche Rosenkranz III. Die Geburt Christi
4 - Der freudenreiche Rosenkranz IV. Die Darstellung im Tempel (Der alte Simeon im Tempel)
5 - Der freudenreiche Rosenkranz V. Der zwölf jährige Jesus im Tempel
6 - Der Schmerzensreiche Rosenkranz VI. Christus am Ölberg (Der Blutschweiß)
7 - Der Schmerzensreiche Rosenkranz VII. Die Geißelung
8 - DDer Schmerzensreiche Rosenkranz VIII. Jesus wird mit einer Dornenkrone gekrönt

Disc 2

1 - Der Schmerzensreiche Rosenkranz IX. Jesus trägt sein Kreuz
2 - Der Schmerzensreiche Rosenkranz X. Die Kreuzigung
3 - Der glorreiche Rosenkranz XI. Die Auferstehung
4 - Der glorreiche Rosenkranz XII. Die Himmelfahrt
5 - Der glorreiche Rosenkranz XIII. Die Entsendung des Heiligen Geistes
6 - Der glorreiche Rosenkranz XIV. Mariæ Himmelfahrt
7 - Der glorreiche Rosenkranz XV. Die Krönung Mariens
8 - Der glorreiche Rosenkranz XVI. Passagalia (Der Schutzengel)

Lina Tur Bonet
Musica Alchemica

I wish you all a merry Christmas
and I hope I will be more present next year.