sabato 30 aprile 2011

Il Canto delle Dame

12 tracks - MP3 192 Kbps - RAR 93Mb

DepositFiles - FileFactory

Four of the composers are Italian women of the 17th century, a most favorable time for their gender if the notes are to be accepted. Recordings of Francesca Caccini (1587–1640), the daughter of composer Giulio Caccini, go back as far as 1969 with Max van Egmond on Telefunken; the nun Isabella Leonarda (1620–1704) was also heard in the LP era ( Fanfare 6: 4), and Barbara Strozzi (1619–after 1674) came next (7:2). Another nun, Caterina Assandra (fl. 1609–18), can be found on several CDs. The notes say nothing about the inclusion of a brief canon by Giovanni Pietro del Buono, who was noted here just recently on a recording. Eight of the dozen works are vocal, an opportunity for Maria Cristina Kiehr to continue the elegant work she has given us, first as an ensemble singer and for more than a decade as a soloist in Baroque music.

“[Kiehr] has achieved in this recital an even greater sensitivity and subtlety of expression than ever before...It is not just the performances that merit an 'IRR Outstanding' rating for this disc. The works selected and the construction of the whole programme testify to Kiehr's and Aymes's exquisite taste and superb artistic judgement.” (Record Review)


1 - Isabella Leonarda - Ave suavis dilectio
2 - Giovanni del Buono - Canone sopra l'Ave Maris Stella
3 - Francesca Caccini - Chi è costei
4 - Francesca Caccini - Maria, dolce Maria

5 - Caterina Assandra - Duo Seraphim
6 - Caterina Assandra - Canzon a 4 (di Benedetto Rè)
7 - Caterina Assandra - O quam suavis
8 - Caterina Assandra - O salutaris hostia
9 - Isabella Leonarda - Sonata VII a tre
10 - Francesca Caccini - Io mi distruggo
11 - Francesca Caccini - Lasciatemi qui solo
12 - Barbara Strozzi - Hor ch'Apollo

Maria Cristina Kiehr
Concerto Soave
dir. Jean-Marc Aymes


Auguri, bellissima!

Caro Amor

2 CD - MP3 192 Kbps - RAR 191b

In 2009 the music world celebrates the 250th anniversary of Georg Friedich Handel's death.
"Caro Amor" presents on 2 CDs the most beautiful and expressive arias from his most famous operas and oratorios, performed by the best in their field: Ian Bostridge ("Ombra mai fu", "Where'er you walk"), Maria Bayo ("Lascia ch'io pianga"), Vesselina Kasarova ("Caro Amor"), Nuria Rial and Lawrence Zazzo ("Alma mia, dolce ristoro", "Caro amico amplesso"), Angelika Kirchschlager ("Qui d'Amor," "Scherza Infida","Cara Spem"), Marijana Mijanovic ("Qual nave smarrita"), Annette Dasch ("Ah Crudele") and instrumental gems, played by Gabor Boldoczki ("Arrival of the Queen of Sheba"), Il Complesso Barocco, Capriccio Stravagante, Kammerorchester Basel, etc. The double CD will be released as a high quality 2 CD digipak with a very attractive cover and is the right product for the many fans of beautiful Baroque music.

DepositFiles - FileFactory


CD 1

1. Ariodante: Qui D'Amor (Kirchschlager)
2. Alcina: Mi Lusinga Il Dolce Affetto (Kasarova)
3. Arminio: Menuetto
4. Poro: Caro Amico Amplesso (Rial, Zazzo)
5. Rinaldo: Lascia Ch'Io Pianga Akmirena (Bayo)
6. Admeto: Alma Mia, Dolce Ristoro (Rial, Zazzo)
7. Serse: Imbra Mai Fu (Bostridge)
8. Rodelinda: Ritorna, O'Caro E Dolce Mio Tesoro (Rial)
9. Il Pastore Fido: Caro Amor, Sol Per Momenti (Kasarova)
10. Ariodante: Scherza Infida (Kirchschlager)
11. Salomon: Die Ankunft Der Königin Von Saba (Boldoczki, Gadzala, Raczynska, Slowik)
12. Alcina: Torna Mi A Vagheggiar (Bayo)
13. Semele: Where'er You Walk (Bostridge)
14. Radamisto: Passepied - Rigaudon - Passepied
15. Radamisto: Qual Nave Smarrita (Mijanovic)
16. Giulio Cesare: Cara Speme (Kirchschlager)

CD 2

1. Armida Abbandonata- Ah! Crudele, E Pur Ten' Vai (Dasch)
2. Riccardo Primo- Ouverture
3. Riccardo Primo- Se Perì, L'Amato Bene (Rial)
4. Riccardo Primo- V'Adoro, O Luci Belle (Mead)
5. Riccardo Primo- Cessata E' La Procella (Zazzo)
6. Messiah- Why Do The Nations (Terfel)
7. Riccardo Primo- Agitato Da Fiere Tempeste (Zazzo)
8. Concerto G Moll Nr. 3 - Grave
9. Riccardo Primo- Caro, Vieni A Me (Zazzo)
10. Riccardo Primo- Ai Guardi Tuoi (McGreevy)
11. Concerto Es-Dur Op. 4 - Presto
12. Floridante- Se Dolce M'Era Già (Stutzmann)
13. Gigue (Giulio Cesare)
14. Orlando- Già L'Ebro Mio Ciglio (Mijanovic)
15. Rinaldo- Ah, Crudele Il Pianto Mio (Dasch)