giovedì 2 ottobre 2014

Antonio Vivaldi - Cantate Concerti & Magnificat

25 tracks - MP3 192 Kbps - RAR 82Mb

Uploaded - FileFactory

Includes a selection of three of Vivaldi's best concerti grossi performed by the expert Canadian period-instrument ensemble Tafelmusik under Jeanne Lamon partnered with a solo motet, Il turbato mare irato, the solo cantata Lungi dal vago volo, and the second version of Vivaldi's first Magnificat. In the solo vocal works is laudable English soprano Emma Kirkby negotiating the treacherous terrain of In turbato mare irato with seeming ease, even though much of the music is written in the alto range. Kirkby's singing also adds considerable character and sparkle to Lungi dal vago volo, a solo vocal piece where Vivaldi's instrumental accompaniment is so sparse it leaves the soloist exposed and with little opportunity to rest. Lungi dal vago volo is written for a singer of exceptional ability, and Kirkby is more than merely up to the challenge.


1. In turbato mare irato, solo motet for voice, strings & continuo in G major, RV 627 *
2. Concerto madrigalesco, for strings & continuo in D minor, RV 129
3. Concerto for strings & continuo in G minor, RV 157
4. Concerto alla rustica, for strings & continuo in G major, RV 151
5. Lungi dal vago volto, cantata for voice, violin & continuo, RV 680 *
6. Magnificat, for 4 vocal soloists, chorus, 2 oboes, strings & continuo in G minor, RV 610 **

Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra

dir. Jeanne Lamon

* with Emma Kirkby
** with Daniele Forget, Suzie LeBlanc, Henry Ingram, Richard Cunningham

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento